Threads, Meta’s Twitter rival, went live on Thursday, and the new microblogging site has already racked up more than 50 million sign-ups just over a day after the Facebook parent company launched it. Log in to Threads using your Instagram credentials, and the app will notify you whenever one of your Instagram friends follows you back. You will also get notified when your Threads posts earn likes, responses, reposts, or mentions. These frequent notifications can be annoying, but there are a few ways to manage them to improve your experience with the new app.
Threads, Meta’s new Twitter competitor, uses Instagram’s account structure, and you may keep your username, followers, and verification status. It can be viewed via the Threads.net desktop site or by downloading the app for iOS and Android smartphones.
The program currently delivers ten distinct types of notifications for likes, replies, mentions, reposts, quotes, initial threads, new followers, follow request acceptance, account suggestions, and pre-followed user joined Threads.
On Android, how do you handle Threads notifications?
On Android, you can delete alerts from Threads that are spamming you with too many messages or are no longer relevant by following these steps:
- Navigate to your Threads profile page and touch the Menu button in the top-right corner.
- Pause all or make specific changes in Threads and responses or Following and followers. To mute notifications, you have five options: 15 minutes, 1 hour, 2 hours, 4 hours, and 8 hours.
- Threads and replies has three options: everyone, people you follow, or turn it off completely.
- Under Following and followers, you may either turn off or turn on all notifications.
- The instructions detailed here are useful if you want to utilize Threads but don’t want to receive regular notifications from the program.
Threads now allows you to publish up to 500 characters with links, photographs, and videos on the app. These can also be shared on your Instagram story. The new app, like Instagram, allows you to change your profile to “Private.” New features are likely to be added to the new platform in the following days.